Timeless Possibilities

A chambray or denim shirt is one of the most timeless and versatile pieces that you can add to your wardrobe.  I bought my first denim shirt this past summer and was very hesitant if I would ever really wear it.  I wear jeans all the time and thought denim with denim would never work.  Well I was completely wrong. It is one of my favorite items! I wear it with my black skinny capri pants, dark wash jeans, or wear it tucked into a cute patterned skirt.  You can dress it up with chunky jewelry and wear it with a nice skirt, or you can dress it down with pants and cowboy boots or sandals.  You can wear any color scarf, a cute belt or wear it open with a tank top underneath.  I have never owned a shirt with so many endless possibilities.  I would highly recommend this shirt from J.Crew.  It is the one that I own.  I am still thinking up new and creative ways of how I can wear my denim shirt.  Do not be afraid to be bold and take chances with your fashion, especially with this shirt.  This shirt’s timelessness gives you the freedom to do something unconventional somewhere else!  Do a really chunky necklace, a bright colored patterned skirt, sparkly heels, strappy sandals, bold scarves, or a fun sweater! Be creative!

One thought on “Timeless Possibilities

Leave a comment