Flattering Blazers

For the next couple of weeks I will be posting what kind of blazer is most flattering for each woman’s silhouette. Blazers are essential for your closet. Since fall and winter are approaching, it is important to have the perfect blazer to wear to work, throw over a dress, or pair with nice jeans. I’m taking a tailoring class this fall and am learning how to sew a pair of wool pants and a wool jacket. Silhouette is a crucial aspect when choosing the correct pattern and fabric for a blazer. I will be sharing what I will be learning throughout this semester, and in upcoming weeks I will be posting the best choice of blazer for your silhouette!

The Inverted triangle silhouette

One thought on “Flattering Blazers

  1. Catherine girl first of all your blog is precious and its so YOU! I absolutely love it! I love this post about blazers! I don’t wear many blazers but I really want to start looking for some and all of the tips about what type of blazer to get for your body are fabulous! This will definitely help me when I am looking for some!

Leave a Reply

